I’ve been away for some time now. A mix of not having time, a -temporary- change in priorities as well as my incoherent string of thoughts have all come between me and this space. A very surprising and breath-taking act from a dear person drove me back here. I didn’t really have a choice, I had to at least try and come back.

I had to try and come back for the sake of expression, for the sake of writing, for the sake of being me again, for the sake of memories, for the sake of being content, and for the sake of my beliefs and convictions. This space has presented me with many opportunities that I can’t just walk away this easily.

I received the reminder of this space last week, but I still didn’t get to blogging until I ‘read’ something else -how convenient!-, thanks to a post by Ruba.

After that I jumped from one thing to another. From this:” I have a strong sense of things going out of existence at every second, fading away at the very moment of their coming into bloom: in the midst of life we are in death.”

To this: I write entirely to find out what I’m thinking, what I’m looking at, what I see and what it means. What I want and what I fear.

To that: Desire to share an experience which one feels is valuable and ought not to be missed.

All these texts on why people write got to me, because I write for reasons they mentioned, I write of reasons I don’t even know yet. I really want a typewriter, an old black one, If I get one i’ll be sure to write more than ever, but I don’t want to keep giving empty excuses.

Anyway, what I got via Aramex (He knows I love getting things via Aramex) was this:


A hardcover book, with all my blog posts till the beginning of this year.
All edited to fit the page.
Each link url printed in color.
Each month starting with a Jibran quote.
An index at the end.
I-was-blown-away.
I was really blown away, I’ve always wanted to write a book and it somehow happened. If I were to come back here for a single reason, this would be it. Thank you M. 🙂

