I’ve been here for over a year now but this is the first time I get tagged, so thank you Hamdanism.

“The Life is Good Award” is actually a scanned Hallmark greeting card that comes with some questions to answer, so here goes nothing.

1. If you blog anonymously, are you happy doing this? If you aren’t anonymous, do you wish you started out anonymously, so that you could be anonymous now?

If you only read my blog then I’m basically anonymous, but after twitter i guess everyone knows who I am. I would have loved to stay anonymous to be able to express much more here but I would have missed out on meeting tons of amazing people, I would have missed out on attending many events and doing many things. So maybe one should have 2 blogs, one anonymous and the other not so much :p.

2. Describe an incident that shows your inner stubborn side

Umm how do I do that? When one is stubborn he usually doesn’t see it as stubbornness.. so I can’t give a single incident, but I’ve been repeatedly told that I stubborn.

3. What do you see when you really look at yourself in the mirror?
I don’t want to say ‘fat’ and be all dramatic and stuff, but I guess I see whatever I’m feeling at the moment. Recently i’m seeing a lot of zits and black eye liner everywhere lol.

4. What is your favourite summer cold drink?

I like Lemon and mint.

5. When you take time for yourself, what do you do?

I haven’t had time for myself a lot lately, but when I do i like to read, surf the internet and read all those opened tabs. Bought a new camera so I’ll be spending some time with ‘her’ as well.

6. Is there something that you still want to accomplish in your life?

For sure! I haven’t done anything yet compared to what I want to do.

7. When you attended school, were you the class clown, the class overachiever, the shy person, or always ditching?

I was the overachiever, then it all went down the drain on Tawjihi, not I’m just an average Joe.

8. If you close your eyes and want to visualize a very poignant moment in your life, what would you see?

I get all emotional when anything Palestine related comes my way, news, a song, a picture, a person, anything honestly. And it was such a huge thing for me when I went there.

9. Is it easy for you to share your true self in your blog, or are you more comfortable writing posts about other people and events?

It’s relatively easy, but not too much. I convinced myself that this is my own personal space, and I seem to separate myself from what I write here sometimes, or pretend like I didn’t say it. For example I wouldn’t be comfortable writing some things on facebook, but I would do that here.

10. If you had the choice to sit down and read a book or talk on the phone, which would you do and why?

Two different things, I’d say talk on the phone a bit then read a bit :p.

I tag: Moh’d, Ola and Ammar 🙂

