That I would be good even if I did nothing
that I would be good even if I got the thumbs down
that I would be good if I got and stayed sick
that I would be good even if I gained ten pounds

that I would be fine even if I went bankrupt
that I would be good if I lost my hair and my youth
that I would be great if I was no longer queen
that I would be grand if I was not all knowing

that I would be loved even when I numb myself
that I would be good even when I am overwhelmed
that I would be loved even when I was fuming
that I would be good even if I was clingy
that I would be good even if I lost sanity
that I would be good
whether with or without you..

Alanis said it best, can a person ever be good enough no matter what? I think that would make the world perfect, it would make everything Ok. Why can’t i be good enough unless i lose that extra weight, why can’t i be good enough when i’m mad, when i’m losing my ability to think straight, when i’m furious, when i’m tired, when i’m not making sense. Seriously, why can’t i be good enough when i’m not in the mood to go out, when i’m finding it hard to concentrate, when i’m having a million problems, when i can’t control my day, when i can’t erase my yesterday, when i’m lost. Why can’t i ever be good enough? Even in my best times, not good enough. Is it me? Or is it you?

