So much for my projects this summer! I started painting my room today, got 2 walls done, one of them needs yet another coat cause the color isn’t exactly how i want it to be. It’s much harder than i thought, really needs good arms lol. Plus my fingers are killing me, don’t ask why, painting needs finger power hehe.
Will show you the outcome next week when i finish everything as i’m going to be away on camp this week. Wish me luck, i’m going outside of my comfort zone for this one, not because of the camping in tents and stuff no, but because of the idea of the camp, i’m not so sure i’m going to fit in nicely but then again i guess i’m used to that.

Just so i don’t leave you my people for an entire week and you all become lost without my words and all (go along with me on this one :p hehe), i thought i’d leave you with some things to think about.

One day Alice came to a fork in the road and saw a Cheshire cat in a tree. “Which road do I take?” she asked. “Where do you want to go?” was his response. “I don’t know,” Alice answered. “Then,” said the cat, “it doesn’t matter.”
– Lewis Carroll

Making decisions is something i’ve always found hard, frankly, i suck at it. I never regret things, i like how unpredictable things can be but most of the time i am fully aware that there might be a chance that i’m ignoring a decision that might have taken me to a real good place, where the sky is more blue and all that. I know i’m not making a wrong decision, but you know how the grass is always greener on the other side, that’s close to how i feel.

I had a small conversation with a friend about this quote..

Laith from lala land: Maybe it doesn’t matter because not knowing where you wanna go will lead you to nowhere. You might as well jump over the road fence, it won’t matter.

Me : laith..no! All roads will get you somewhere, each road leads somewhere different than the other road, and since you don’t know where you want to go then any road will do…no need to make a big fuss over choosing…comprendez?

Me : sorry no z in comprendes lol it’s an s…pardon my french hehe beh i know

Laith from lala land: I suppose by “somewhere” you do consider the possibility of going into some dark enchanted forest (Haha, I know, a stupid metaphor, I’m just trying to stay in the mysterious mood..).
My point is, not every “somewhere” is a place where you want to go.

Laith from lala land: A BIG beh. loool
(sounded Spanish)

Me: well…since you’re not sure where you want to go..maybe that dark enchanted forest is somewhere you’d like to go! plus if you went somewhere and you weren’t really fond of the place you can simply go somewhere else :)…sho 2oltak?

Laith from lala land: I’m thinking, don’t go to sleep… seriously. lol.
This is probably the first time anyone has ever done this.

Me: take your time 🙂

Laith from lala land:
OK, look…
Whatever you mean… I think at this point in one’s life you are to choose the path to take. Not choosing will lead to huge problemos, you cannot change where you are this easily, and this is the most important issue.
I mean at some point of my life I had a vision… A CLEAR vision of my future, it faded away with time. I’m getting it back as time passes by though but it is truly hard, and I wish I still have it in that crystal clear image.

ME: we complicate things i guess..keep things simple..if you don’t like what you’re doing just stop doing it, wili mish 3ajbo y6o2 raso bil 7ai6..wats stopping you from that clear image but yourself and your own thoughts?!

Laith from lala land: Although, you are totally right… my thoughts are screwing my life. I think too effing much.

5654882-lg

Not sure how much in control a person should be, not sure when to think things through and when to just jump. Would I really end up at the same point no matter what I did. Could it even be possible? Is that what destiny is? Maybe there are many destinies, as in you choose your own destiny…makes sense? Sometimes I believe that a person should just let things be, take whatever comes your way, don’t say no. life would be so much easier if it were only a one way road…but …

Character cannot be developed in ease and quiet. Only through experience of trial and suffering can the soul be strengthened, ambition inspired, and success achieved.
– Helen Keller

Anywayyyy i will be gone for about a week, i think i said that already, anyway so i will be fixing the blog when i come back i guess. Behave while i’m gone, and pray that i don’t get swine flu while i sleep around a hundred people i don’t know :s..

