There are things in life, that i can never get enough of, better yet, that i cannot survive without. Maybe that’s one reason i am not always worried about people or getting bored or something like that. I have a couple of things that generally fill my time, and if i let myself i would stick to them twenty four hours and not do anything else with my life lol.

My addictions are basically made up of words, i am addicted to the written word and to the sung word.

I will share a couple here, one of each 🙂

I need you to understand something. I wrote this for you. I wrote this for you and only you. Everyone else who reads it, doesn’t get it. They may think they get it, but they don’t. This is the sign you’ve been looking for. You were meant to read these words.

I found this not so long ago, and since then, i’ve been hooked. I check it every single day, the words, along with the picture make sense to me, as if they are the only things in this world that i undertsand. Somtimes i read the days post, i like it, i understand, i move on, but its THAT ONE DAY when i read something and it sticks, it hurts, it heals, it moves something inside, it makes everything stand still. I am convinced that a lot of the things written there are only written for me, i know you’re going to think i’m silly but i dont care, this guy knows me and what i’m going through, and he wrote it only..for me..

I am sure if you read enough, with an open heart, that you will find things that are only written for you as well..

The second thing i will share with you today is a womans voice and heart. My mind understands not one word she says, but every other part of me does.

Yasmin Levy  is a singer-songwriter of Sephardic music. Sephardic music was born in medieval Spain. Since then, it has picked up influences from across Spain, Morocco, Argentina, Turkey, Greece and various popular tunes from Spain and further abroad. I think that makes it what it is today, it does not have one feel to it, its a mix of things your ear knows very well along with things your ear has never heard before.

Let me know what you think. Enjoy

 

 

